Applications for the 2019 cohort are now open!


The Lab’s flagship program for young civil society leaders to build sustainable, effective tools for accountability, participation and social impact in their societies. Selected ‘accountapreneurs’ undergo an accelerated one-year program with hands-on, comprehensive support for their ideas and initiatives.

Do you have a great idea for accountability, transparency or civic participation? Applications to join the next cohort of civic innovators is now open.

A year-long program to accelerate ideas into action, the Incubator provides mentorship, fundraising and management support, and access to a global network of leading institutions, foundations, and donors.

Eligibility: You must be from either Mali, Pakistan, Liberia, Nigeria or Nepal
Deadline: October 31 2018.

Thematic Areas
Liberia: Accountability in Development (disabilities, drug abuse, extractives, protection of wildlife and environment)
Mali: Agri-business, Fintech linked to accountability and justice, SDG 16, women, technology
Pakistan: Diversity
Nepal: Open Government
Nigeria: Open Government, integrity, justice & SDG 16

Further questions?  Download our AI FAQs

If you are interested in supporting, partnering, or becoming a mentor for the Incubator, e-mail us at [email protected]

Scroll down to meet the accountapreneurs and read about their inspiring initiatives.

Liberia Accountapreneurs

Miatta Mulbah
Logan Campbell
Orlind Cooper
Tetee Gebro
John Kamma
Jefferson Krua
Leslie Lumeh
Henry ‘Amaze’ Toe

Nepal Accountapreneurs

Prakash Bhattarai
Kabita Rai
Prakash Koirala
Brabim Kumar
Yubaraj Nepal
Busan Prasain
Basanta Adhikari
Medha Sharma
Govinda Siwakoti
Anita Thapa
Apurba KC  
Dinesh Gautam
Hira Bijuli Nepali
Nabin Bhatt
Samrat Thapa (Danbir)
Surendra Koirala
Prakriti Upreti
Prabhat Chhetri

Pakistan Accountapreneurs

Maqbool Ahmed
Abrar ul Hassan
Maliha Khalid Kayani
Tanzila Khan
Maria Mahmood
Imtiaz Ahmad Wattoo
Hassan Mujtaba Zaidi
Kausar Abbas
Naeema Butt
Muneeb Farrukh
Asif Khan
Mehwish Niaz
Talib Zaman
Madeeha Raza
Fahad Uddin
Asifa Asif Khan
Sadaf Khan

Mali Accountapreneurs

Sory I. Konaté
Accountapreneur: Mali
Arouna Moussa COULIBALY dit Ben Zabo
Accountapreneur: Mali
Abdoulaye Guindo
Accountapreneur: Mali
Agaichatou Oyast Dicko
Accountapreneur: Mali

Previous Accountapreneurs

Divine Key Anderson
Tanka Aryal
Charles Cooper
Gborboe Gblinwon
Ahmed Konneh
Surabhi Pudasaini
Alfred Sirleaf
Thomas Tweh
Prabhat Chhetri